Skip to content
Tags

,

Work in Progress Poem

August 1, 2011

Hello! This is a love poem I wrote early in the summer and then completely forgot about.  I don’t know if it’s finished or not, but here goes:

Let me connect us together

weave the threads

over each other

Threads of light and love

Bind us together

Make this connection

last forever

My friend, my confidante, my soul’s mate

the other half of our “Completes”

this tie shall stretch

across oceans and stars

that scarlet thread that runs

from your heart to mine

connects us, binds us, kills us, creates us

saves us

until, laying side by side,

we are a golden drop,

a star for God’s ear

that plunks into the darkness

and all it touches turns to light

Let me be bonded to you.

From → Poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

