Skip to content

“all my poems are love songs to you” 3

October 19, 2011

Here’s another one for this tried and tested theme.  Tell me if I’m boring you. I feel like this one could be on a romantic “I’ve been missing you lots” greeting card.  I feel like it’s a reversal of some of my other poems. What do you think is going on here?

5 Senses

smile for me

i need to see it

 

speak for me

I need to hear it

 

scent for me

i need to smell it

 

eat for me

I need to taste it

 

kiss me

I need to feel it

 

Heart, beat for me

mine won’t do it

 

the only sense i have is you

From → Poetry

3 Comments
  1. He is obviously so madly in love with another that he feels his heart and all 5 senses have been overtaken to the point where he’s lost himself entirely, or has he?

  2. Excellent!!!! =D That’s what I was aiming for. The reversal thing was in my other poems I feel like the speaker is calling the beloved to him versus here the speaker is going to/living through the beloved.

  3. This share about poetry is amaizngly fantastic… I admire written feelings… Another page i look at a good amount is named Poetry-of the-day.com …

Leave a Reply

