Skip to content

John Watson’s Answering Machine Poem

February 9, 2012

Because of very important reasons of non-importance, this exists.  Happy Early Valentine’s Day, everybody! Also, the dreaming poem I posted two weeks ago has been edited, so if you have the notion take a looksie.

John Watson, Answering Machine

My friend isn’t here right now,

would you like to leave a message?

He’s out to find the murderer’s hiding spot

We want to get the advantage.

 

My friend isn’t here right now,

would you like to leave a message?

Oh, his experiments burned my hand

yes, that’s my own bandage.

 

My friend isn’t here right now,

would you like to leave a message?

He’s off to find a homeless man

He’s a detective. Don’t panic.

 

My friend isn’t here right now,

would you like to leave a message?

I suppose he does seem strange

from your certain vantage.

(Piss off)

 

My friend isn’t here right now,

would you like to leave a message?

Actually, do shut up, he’s explaining something

and getting a bit manic.

 

My friend isn’t here right now,

would you like to leave a message?

Fanmail?

His ego’s already titantic.

(Thank you)

 

My friend isn’t here right now,

would you like to leave a message?

No, you don’t want to hear the story

of the rat that was gigantic.

 

My friend isn’t here right now,

would you like to leave a message?

Something about bees, he said.

We’ll perfectly manage.

From → Poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

