Skip to content

One Life Update!

December 25, 2014

Hello, hello and welcome to the 12 Days of Blogging! To celebrate Christmas with you this year, I thought I would do 12 blog posts, one each day of Christmas a la the song “The Twelve Days of Christmas.” I tried to match topics with appropriate numbers, but I’ll be fudging a little bit, since I rarely do 12 of the same thing in the writing sphere of life. In any case, I hope you’ll enjoy!

Life has been more active on all fronts. Through the power of to-do lists, timers, and cookie rewards, I’ve been able to focus on my goals more: things are moving at a steady, if sedate, pace with The Bound Chronicles, and Twitter and I are getting along famously.

I have enough energy to shuffle everything along with part time work as a Barnes & Noble bookseller. If you’ve noticed my use of the #BNGiftTip hashtag, that’s why. I in no way represent the opinions of Barnes & Noble (in fact, they’d probably prefer I don’t talk about them), but it’s a lot of fun to work there. It’s a bit bonkers around the holiday times, but that’s part of the fun. Do I get an employee discount? Yes. Is it dangerous for a nerdy bibliophile like me to work around books with said employee discount? Yes. Is that going to stop me? No. Have I lured unsuspecting family members and friends into the store? Yes. Did they buy lots of things? Yes. Even the children’s make-your-own-perfume kit, which was ostensibly for charity, but my mother and I will probably break open ourselves in joyful, little kid glee? Definitely that. (don’t worry: our local charities received other presents)

Mwahahahahaha. All and all, life is ending on a high note this year.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

